* Login   * Register


Last visit was:
It is currently September 18th, 2019, 8:18 am




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 30 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2
Author Message
ModestShaneP
 Post subject:
PostPosted: May 21st, 2005, 10:14 pm 
Offline
Abstract Guru
Abstract Guru
User avatar

Joined: March 13th, 2003, 9:21 pm
Posts: 1134
Location: Sioux Falls, SD
I still can't get it to connect to both, only one. Do you know what may be wrong?


Top
 Profile  
 
emo_boy
 Post subject:
PostPosted: May 21st, 2005, 10:16 pm 
Offline
Administrator
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: March 7th, 2003, 4:05 pm
Posts: 18630
Give me a link to your exact model of the router and list any (the type) wireless cards you have.

_________________
Image
Abstract Influence | Way Too Indie


Top
 Profile  
 
ModestShaneP
 Post subject:
PostPosted: May 21st, 2005, 10:31 pm 
Offline
Abstract Guru
Abstract Guru
User avatar

Joined: March 13th, 2003, 9:21 pm
Posts: 1134
Location: Sioux Falls, SD
http://kbserver.netgear.com/products/WGR614v5.asp

I use the internal wireless card for my laptop.


Top
 Profile  
 
emo_boy
 Post subject:
PostPosted: May 21st, 2005, 10:42 pm 
Offline
Administrator
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: March 7th, 2003, 4:05 pm
Posts: 18630
Okay, what type of wireless 802.11 x? b or g?

_________________
Image
Abstract Influence | Way Too Indie


Top
 Profile  
 
emo_boy
 Post subject:
PostPosted: May 21st, 2005, 10:47 pm 
Offline
Administrator
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: March 7th, 2003, 4:05 pm
Posts: 18630
Hmm, sounds like an ip conflict. On both machines (when on the internet) click Start-Run and type 'cmd' then on the command line type 'ipconfig' and see what it says for the first line's ip address.

Someone should PM AkwardSilence and point him to this thread, I'm sure he may have some other suggestions.

_________________
Image
Abstract Influence | Way Too Indie


Top
 Profile  
 
ModestShaneP
 Post subject:
PostPosted: May 22nd, 2005, 2:36 pm 
Offline
Abstract Guru
Abstract Guru
User avatar

Joined: March 13th, 2003, 9:21 pm
Posts: 1134
Location: Sioux Falls, SD
Nevermind, I messed around with it and finally got it to work, thanks though Dustin.


Top
 Profile  
 
emo_boy
 Post subject:
PostPosted: May 22nd, 2005, 3:28 pm 
Offline
Administrator
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: March 7th, 2003, 4:05 pm
Posts: 18630
Cool, what was wrong?

_________________
Image
Abstract Influence | Way Too Indie


Top
 Profile  
 
ModestShaneP
 Post subject:
PostPosted: May 22nd, 2005, 3:35 pm 
Offline
Abstract Guru
Abstract Guru
User avatar

Joined: March 13th, 2003, 9:21 pm
Posts: 1134
Location: Sioux Falls, SD
i dunno, i just kept messing around and it finally worked. :?:


Top
 Profile  
 
emo_boy
 Post subject:
PostPosted: May 28th, 2005, 5:17 pm 
Offline
Administrator
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: March 7th, 2003, 4:05 pm
Posts: 18630
I dont know how many times that I've done nothing and then it finally starts working again.

Just one of those things. :)

_________________
Image
Abstract Influence | Way Too Indie


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 30 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Stock Photos Terms of Use
phpBB3 template by SE-Tuning